Posibility of collaboration and integration of new DataSources

Hello,

My name is Daniel, and I worked with Mango M2M until it was acquired by Infinite Automation and left being free open software. Since then, I have been working with ScadaBR, so I have some experience using with this excellent SCADA system. Since last year, I have been working in a project that uses ScadaBR as SCADA, and I hava had to add a couple of DataSources to the sources of the ScadaBR software:

1. The first one have been a customized version of the ASCII Serial DataSource where until 3 consecutive commands can be configured to be sent to the serial device, check if their corresponding responses are the ones expected, and get the data to be stored in the DataPoint based on the Regular Expression applied to the last response from the serial device.
  2. The second DataSource I needed was a direct TCP Socket to a concrete port of a device or computer. In this case, a socket connection is established to the IP address o device domain name at the port indicated, where the device or computer is listening to requests.

Sorry, I know that maybe I am not able to explain it clearly, so I include a link to two screenshots: one DataPoint of the Custom Serial DataSource connected to a Pfeiffer Vacuum TPG262 (http://www.idealvac.com/files/brochures/Pfeiffer_TPG262_Operating_Instructions.pdf) at serial port /dev/ttyS14, and one to a Socket Communication DataSource connected to a  Temperature Controller, listening to requests at the port 7777. In the case of the Custom Serial DataSource, an ASCII command PR1 is sent, then an ACK character is expected from the serial device and a second command ENQ is sent to get the pressure value from the TPG262 device. In the case of the Socket Communication, a temperature is requested through the socket connection using the KRDG? command.